Bitter sweet moment

Today I sent my two and a half year old baby girl to daycare. It’s a bitter sweet moment for me because she’s growing up to fast. It’s her first time ever going to daycare, I know she’s in great hands but I’m a first-time mom and my baby is my world, she’s never been without me, her dad or my mom and to be without us for 6-7 hours is a lot. I miss her already, I can’t stop crying 😥 and I’m having anxiety. I’m hoping she has the best time because it will make me feel much better (I can’t wait for her to tell me all about it). She’s been asking to go to school for a long time and today was the day, she cried as I was leaving. I was able to calm her down and she went ahead and sat with the other kids. Once she was settled I told her I will be back and I watched her through the window and she was sitting nicely drinking her juice, I sat outside for 10 minutes then I left…. I dread the fact that I’m going back to work and I’m gonna be away from my love but “A mom has to do, what a mom has to do.”

Leave a Reply

