The joy of decorating

I started out helping my mom glue together favors for baby showers to decorating birthday parties. Then moving up decorating my own ocassions to doing paid giggs.
  About 4 years ago when I was expecting my baby girl I decided to do my entire baby shower myself and I did. I received so many complements of how beautiful the shower was and many said it was one of the best showers they have ever been to. So when my daughter turned 1 years old I decorated her 1st birthday party in a huge hall and it came out beautiful. The theme was hugs and stitches, I had these large butterflies that came in many different colors hanging from the chandeliers. Column balloons that were colorful daisys, entertainment, an ice cream bar, candy bar, arts and crafts it was amazing. I pulled it off and it was worth it. After hearing all the great feedback of how beautifully I decorated, I said it’s time for me to really consider decorating and from then on I continued to decorate. I must say my vision for things have become grand. But I’m learning and getting better with every experience.
I’m a multi talented woman and I get it all from my momma(lol) things come naturally to her and I know that’s how I’m able to do many things…

 Here are a few pictures from the royal blue, gold and white baby shower I recently did welcoming baby Dilan. Let me know what you think, comment below….

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

